top of page
Recent Posts

New Site!

What do you guys think? Like the page? I think it's a nice change. What occassioned this change?

Well, I began work on a fantasy novel, which is part of a six-part series. Of course, I haven't announced it yet, but I showed a publisher the cover and the synopsis and they asked to sign it right away. I was actually pretty amazed at the fact that they wanted it. I mean I always hoped that I'd be signed with a publisher, but not BEFORE I've finished the book. lol

That screenshot you see there is a glimpse into my planning for the book thus far. I'm really excited to get started on it. I'm coming close to the end of the first chapter.

I was telling a friend of mine the other day that it's so strange being able to see all of the events that will unfold in my protagonist's life before they happen. The strange part is that I'm writing the very beginning of his life, but I know how and where he'll end up, and how he'll get there. I'm an outliner, but still. There's something different about it being an epic series versus a standalone.

Anyway, I should be announcing the title and blurb soon. Soon after that, probably two weeks after, I'll reveal the cover.

Stay tuned for more!

- R

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page